What's Happening at Smoketree


icon for school news
Monthly Newsletter NOW ONLINE

November 2022

Wed Nov 02 09:04 AM

clipart image of school supplies
22-23 School Supply List now available

Click to view the 22-23 supply list for all schools

Fri Jul 29 01:39 PM

Arizona Teacher of the Year congratulations banner
Christina Musselman named as a Top Ten teacher in Arizona

Congratulations to Christina - she is a candidate for the 2023 AZ Teacher of the Year Award. Click to learn more about her nomination.

Fri Jul 22 08:20 AM

Taher company logo
Taher Food Service NOW HIRING!

Taher, food service provider for LHUSD, has openings in all positions. Wages starting at $14.00. Click for more information on Taher and the job openings.

Wed Jul 06 04:21 PM

announcement icon
LHUSD welcomes 3 new Elementary Principals

click to read more...

Wed May 18 02:03 PM

golden apple award image
Mrs. Tefft named April 2022 Golden Apple award recipient

4th-grade teacher, Kellee Tefft, received The Golden Apple Award for April 2022. Click to read more...

Mon Apr 25 02:05 PM

clipart of children for Kindergarten registration
2022-2023 Kindergarten Registration

Click for details...

Mon Apr 04 09:56 AM

free breakfast text block
FREE BREAKFAST - all students, every day!

Did you know that our schools offer all students a free breakfast each day? Help make sure students are ready to learn by starting the day with school breakfast. Click for more info...

Mon Jan 31 02:06 PM

clipart of child silhouette with education subject bubbles
LHUSD Gifted Testing for 22-23 school year

The Spring Gifted Testing nomination window is open now, until April 29, 2022, for all students currently enrolled in grades 3-5. Click for registration details...

Wed Jan 19 08:34 AM

NBCT logo
LHUSD educators earn/maintain National Board Certification

We are excited to announce that several educators have earned or maintained their National Board Certification. Click to read more...

Wed Dec 15 11:40 AM